Major navigation

Merit Steering Group

This is the logo for the Merit project

Membership of the Merit Steering Group is as follows:

Stephen Pinfield Chair
Chief Information Officer, Information Services,
University of Nottingham
Hugh Look Project Director
JISC Collections
Rachel Bruce Programme Director, Information Environment,
David De Roure Professor, Head of Group in Grid and Pervasive Computing Group,
School of Electronics and Computer Science,
University of Southampton
Lorraine Estelle Chief Executive Officer, JISC Collections
Frederick J Friend Scholarly Communications Consultant, JISC
Malcolm Heath Professor of Greek Language and Literature,
University of Leeds
Stephen Hill Principal, Royal Holloway University of London
Neil Jacobs Programme Manager, Information Environment,
Wilma Mossink LLM, Legal Advisor,
SURF Foundation
Charles Oppenheim Head of Dept and Professor of Information Science,
Loughborough University
David Prosser Director,
SPARC Europe
Chris Rusbridge Director, Digital Curation Centre,
University of Edinburgh
Scott Rutherford REF Programme Coordinator, HEFCE

Last updated: April 2016